In a year defined by civil rights cases that have galvanized the country, the National Action Network (NAN) and Reverend Al Sharpton are partnering with TV One to present the first-ever television broadcast of The 2015 Triumph Awards.

Hosted by Tichina Arnold, the esteemed ceremony was filmed on Saturday, September 12, 2015 in Atlanta, GA,  recognizes the positive impact this year’s honorees have made upon society. Among the honorees are civil rights leader Rev. Dr. Joseph Echols Lowery; award-winning singer and humanitarian John Legend; recording artist and philanthropist Tyrese Gibson; Emmy-award® winning comedienne, actress and producer Wanda Sykes; and Chief Diversity Officer and Global Director of Education and External Relations for Intel Rosalind Hudnell. The awards special will premiere exclusively on TV One this October.

Tyrese Gibson  

Terri J. Vaughn   
Donnie Simpson


 Syleena Johnson

Patrick-Ian Polk


Carl Payne   
Chante Moore

Nicole Beharie   
 Eva Marcille

Stokely Williams 


Jazmine Sullivan 

Wanda Sykes  


'KINGSMEN' -Atlanta's Photographer|Videographer|Blogger|Editor

Leave a Reply