An All-Star LineUp Set for 47th NAACP Image Awards 


An all-star lineup of talent is confirmed to attend and/or present at the 47th NAACP Image Awards and Terrence Jenkins and Tracey Edmonds are set to co-host the LIVE red carpet pre-show, it was announced today by Reginald Hudlin and Phil Gurin, the executive producers of the telecast.  

The 47th NAACP Image Awards will broadcast LIVE on February 5 on TV One from the Pasadena Civic Auditorium from 9-11p.m. ET (PT tape-delayed) and the one-hour pre-show will air LIVE from the red carpet from 8-9 p.m. ET (PT tape-delayed).


Hosted by Anthony Anderson, talent scheduled to attend includes Will Smith, Viola Davis, Gabrielle Union, Gina Rodriguez, Kerry Washington, Morris Chestnut, Ice Cube, LL Cool J, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Tika Sumpter, Keegan-Michael Key, O’Shea Jackson Jr., Jurnee Smollett-Bell, Chadwick Boseman, Shameik Moore, Abraham Attah, Michael B. Jordan, Tracee Ellis Ross, Loretta Devine, Shonda Rhimes, Omari Hardwick, Wendy Raquel Robinson, Sanaa Lathan, RonReaco Lee, Keke Palmer, Teyonah Parris, Michael Ealy, Tom Joyner, LeToya Luckett, Ken Jeong, F. Gary Gray and more. Also expected are cast members from “Empire” – Terrence Howard, Taraji P. Henson, Jussie Smollett, Bryshere Gray, Grace Gealy, Trai Byers, Serayah, Gabourey Sidibe, Ta’Rhonda Jones, Kaitlin Doubleday, Lee Daniels and Danny Strong.


In addition, the NAACP “Entertainer of the Year” will be revealed. This special honor is bestowed upon an individual within the entertainment industry who has achieved notable success in multiple projects and mediums.


2 thoughts on “An All-Star LineUp Set for 47th NAACP Image Awards 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: